Poetry and Book Art at Lumb Bank

IMG_4038I received a grant from Writing East Midlands, Junction Arts and Arvon (thank you!) to attend a Poetry and Book Art course at Lumb Bank in Yorkshire 15-20 July. The course was led by poet Jen Hadfield and artist Rachel Hazell. A wonderful week of new adventures in form and function – so much to do, so little time! Lumb Bank is a beautiful place, I slept with the window open and I could hear the River Colden rushing through the valley and owls calling all night. Up at dawn for walking and soaking my watercolour paper in the river. My perfect week. I’ve been delivering book making sessions in schools this year for Junction Arts (with Matt Black the outgoing Derbyshire Poet Laureate) but have been working on some new ideas for a session I’m running with Pippa Hennessey at NWS in October. Fun, fun, fun!

Comments Off on Poetry and Book Art at Lumb Bank

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.