Poetry in The Observatory

imageDuring my residency I’ve been exploring the layers of history and stories at Mottisfont, joining guided tours of the grounds, walking with River Keeper Neil Swift along the fishing beats of the River Test and looking at the importance of water to Mottisfont for more than 1000 years. I’ve also been having conversations with visitors to The Observatory, discussing connections between place and memory and collecting words and stories for a collaborative poem about the site.

On Saturday 13th August at 3pm I’ll be sharing some of my writing from my time at Mottisfont and Mark and Phil from SPUD will be giving a talk about The Observatory project. Do join us if you can, we’ll be up at The Observatory in the Beech Circle from 2pm if you’d just like to have a chat and find out a bit more about the project and what we’ve been doing.

Comments Off on Poetry in The Observatory

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.